About us


Established in 1922, The Medford Fire Department has served the community of Medford and it's surrounding area with high quality fire, rescue, and emergency services for nearly a century.  The Medford FD strives to recruit, train, educate, and retain members of high moral value and character.  Firefighters at the Medford FD pride themselves in honoring the traditions and history of the fire service.  The Residents of Medford have even taken notice at the high standards set forth by their FD by voting The Medford Fire Department as the "Best Firehouse on Long Island" through the Bethpage FCU "Best of L.I" annual contest for three years straight in 2017, 2018, and 2019.     
Line Officers
Chief of the Department
Michael R. Barry
1st Assistant Chief
Kevin C. Hoffman
2nd Assistant Chief
Daniel I. Fischer
HQ Captain
Ryan Melcher
Station 1 Captain
Nicholas Vitale
Station 2 Lieutenant
John Palladino 
Fire Police Captain
William Heart
HQ Lieutenant
Marc Trujillo
Station 1 Lieutenant
Thomas Donofrio
Administrative Officers
Joseph P. DeStefano Jr.
Vice President
Jennifer Masem
Robert Griffin
Don Marsh
Financial Secretary
Michael Cicero
Delegate at Large
Joseph P. DeStefano Sr.

© 2023 Medford Fire Department